thanks dad

Father’s day i went to visit my dad, i tried not to be emotional, i put on a smile and tried to make happy. I wanted to thank him for being the best father he knew how to be. I am bless to have him in my life, my heart bleeds for those who were unable to share in my joy just because they had a dead beat sperm donor. I respect them for forgiving those losers because i couldn’t.
There is so much i want to do for my dad. He gave so much and received so little. I want to give him a life he deserves, the way he gave me one. In the prime of his life when he should be enjoying is sunset years, he lost his job, home, wife thus his family.
He lived for us and now we live for ourselves. Too busy to visit, too tired to call. I think about it and i cry. What is life? Why are we here? Is life worth it? His life showed me that life is a bitch and it can bite you in the ass. You have no reward here on earth. Forget the good you have done, you won’t be compensated here. Bad things happen to good people and the wicked they just flourish. Why can’t we get our blessings now and after this life? why do we have to suffer first? Life  is unfair.
Thank you daddy for living selflessly. I  love you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment